What is a goal?  Who is the goal for?  What are the requirements for a goal?

Since we are coming upon 2013 we need to lay out our road map for our business.  Let’s concentrate on goals for the coming year:

After you get your yearly goal set, then you need to set up monthly goals, you know, those pesky stepping stones, benchmarks (whatever you want to call them!) that will keep you on course to the yearly goal. I do them on the last day of the month.

After you get your monthly goal set, then you need to break them down into weekly goals. I do mine on Sunday evening for the coming week.

And lastly, get your daily goals set, I do mine just before I go to bed, so my plan for the next day is clearly before me.

Let me know how you set your goals!

Do you need help with goal setting?  See our Business Coaching on our website.

